Study Abroad
Study Guide to Masters and Bachelors Degree Courses





The Urals State University



 

Address 51 Lenin Ave., Ekaterinburg, 620083 Russia
Tel. No. +7 3432-55-75-12
Fax No. +7 3432-55-75-12
E-mail address Irene.Danilova@usu.ru
Rector Professor Vladimir Tretyakov
Vladimir.Tretyakov@usu.ru
Departments
  • Mathematics and Mechanics
  • Physics
  • Chemistry
  • Biology
  • Philology
  • History
  • Philosophy
  • Political Science and Sociology
  • Economics
  • Journalism
  • Art and Culture Studies
  • Russian as a Foreign Language
  • Type of course
  • Bachelor of Sciences ( 4 years of education )
  • Graduate ( 5 years of education, Diploma )
  • Master of Sciences ( 6 years of education, Diploma )
  • Postgraduate studies ( 3 years of education, candidate of Sc. )
  • Doctorate Courses ( Doctor of Sc. Degree )
  • Russian as a Foreign Language 1 - 2 years of education
  • Date of commencement September, 1 - June, 30
    Class size 10 - 30 students
    Accommodation Available
    Fees overseas: 1500 -3000 USD
    national: 1500 - 2000 USD
    Student grants Not available
    Admission requirements Russian fluency required
    Student profile
  • Ratio of National / Overseas students: 6000 / 40
  • Ratio of Men / Women: 40% / 60%
  • Contact for application Mrs. Svetlana Sokollova
    Head of the International Relations Office,
    51 Lenin Ave., Ekaterinburg, 620083 Russia
    Svetlana.Sokolova@usu.ru
    Tel: 7-3432-55-75-12
    Fax: 7-3432-55-75-12


     






    Department of Biology


    Dean - V. A. Shchepyotkin, Assistant Professor, Candidate of Medicine Telephone: (3432) 616-045

    Student body: 250 full-time students; 210 correspondence students. Staff: 7 professors, Doctors of Sciences; 22 assistant professors, Candidates of Sciences; 3 senior lecturers and lecturers.

    Chairs: botany, plant physiology, zoology, human and animal physiology.

    Majoring in: biology (botany, zoology, physiology and biochemistry of plants, human and animal physiology, general ecology), ecology and nature protection.

    Basic academic disciplines: botany, zoology, biochemistry, human and animal physiology, microbiology, genetics, ecology, biophysics, evolution theories.

    Major fields of research: geobotany, mycology, recultivation of industrial waste soil, photosynthesis and growth as the basis of plant productivity, population genetics and phenetics, sociobiology, psychophysiology.

    E-mail addresses and phones:

    Valeriy L. Umpelev , deputy dean, chair of plant physiology
    Tel: +7 3432 61-60-45 E-mail: Valeriy.Umpelev@usu.ru

    Alexander M. Marvin, chair of zoology
    Tel: +7 3432 61-74-53 E-mail: Alexander.Marvin@usu.ru

    Ann W. Turovski, chair of human and animal physiology
    Tel: +7 3432 61-68-43 E-mail: Ann.Turovski@usu.ru

    Irina S. Kiselyova, chair of plant physiology E-mail: Irina.Kiselyova@usu.ru

    Yuri A. Yelkin, chair of zoology
    Tel: +7 3432 61-74-33 E-mail: Yuri.Yelkin@usu.ru

    Tatyana K. Stihena, chair of plant physiology
    Tel:+7 3432 61-68-26 E-mail: Tatyana.Stihena@usu.ru

    Victor A. Mukhin, head of chair of botany,
    Tel: +7 3432 61-60-48 E-mail: Victor.Mukhin@usu.ru

    Tamara S. Chibrik, head of laboratory
    Tel: +7 3432 61-74-95 E-mail: Tamara.Chibrik@usu.ru

    Valentin B. Corona, chair of botany
    Tel: +7 3432 61-74-95 E-mail: Valentin.Corona@usu.ru

    Vladimir I. Pyankov, chair of plant physiology
    Tel: +7 3432 61-66-85 E-mail:Vladimir.Pyankov@usu.ru


     



    Request For Further Information

    Please, fill in the information below and your request will be submitted to your chosen school/university




    Title*
    Your first name*
    Your last name*
    Your e-mail address*
    Re-type your e-mail address*
    Your phone No. (with dialing codes)
    Your fax No.
    Nationality*
    Address 1
    Address 2
    City
    Postal code
    State
    Country of residence* (where you live)
    Existing qualifications*
    Work experience*
    Expected enrollment date*
    Additional information


    I would like periodically to receive free the EuroEducation Newsletter with information on course opportunities, new developments in the field of education and special offers reserved for the EuroEducation Newsletter subscribers.



    IMPORTANT!
    All fields marked with * are required.


         


     

    To add detailed information on your school/university contact add-school@ceebd.co.uk

    Educate Abroad | admin@educateabroad.net
    CopyrightęCity Business Promotion Centre || Terms of Use | Disclaimer | Cookie Policy